Board of Management

Scoil Mhuire Board of Management

The Board of Management of Scoil Mhuire has eight members: two members nominated by the Patron, two members elected by the parents, the School Principal and a teacher elected by the staff. These six members then nominate two other members from the wider community. The term of office for the Board is just over four years. The function of the Board is to govern the school, including policy formation and implementation, appoint staff (subject to the Minister’s and the Patron’s approval). The Board must, at all times, comply with legislation, the Rules for National schools, the Constitution of Boards of Management and directives from the Department of Education and Science.

A new Board of Management was put in place in December 2019.

Elections for parents and teacher representatives took place during November 2019. A full list of the new Board is printed below.

Mr John O'Doherty, School Principal
Members Role Members
Chairperson     Margaret Anne O’ Reilly
Secretary John O’ Doherty
Treasurer Mary Lafferty
Members Brenda Collins
Fr. John Joe Duffy
Danny Mc Fadden
Gavin Mc Ginley
Patricia Mc Bride