Our New Student Council

This week we elected our new Student Council in Scoil Mhuire for the 23-24 school year. Well done to all the pupils who put themselves forward for election. Our pupils have lots of fantastic ideas for our school for the year ahead. This year’s councillors will be another hard working team committed to improving the school through pupil leadership. We thank our out-going Student Council members for their contribution to the school over the course of the last year. Our student council gives pupils their say in the running of the school and matters directly related to them. It gives an opportunity for pupil leadership and the voice of the pupils to be present in the decision making process in the school. Well done to the newly elected councillors, we wish them a successful term of office. Thank you to all the pupils who contested the election and to Mrs Murphy, Niamh, Mark, Grace and Linda for all their help facilitating this.

Student Council 2023-2024.

Thomas Mc Ginley

Tiarnan Mc Ginley

Bonnie Mc Guinness

Caoimhe Mc Gee

Oscar Wood

Ellen Byrne

Abbie Langan

Jack Nelis